A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Dreaming of my holiday

Leave a comment

I've just spent a very pleasant fifteen or twenty minutes looking at websites about Key West, ending with the website for the hotel we'll be staying at - The Crowne Plaza La Concha. I still can't believe I got such a gorgeous hotel at such a bargain price. The location is perfect. It's right on Duval Street, just a short walk from pretty much everything, including the Hard Rock cafe which is just a block away.  

It has everything I need. A lovely room, free wireless internet in the room, my favourite cafe down the road, a restaurant on site with a menu that's just been making my mouth water. I do love shrimp and they have a lot of shrimp. Shrimp caesar salad anyone? Yum. Or how about Caribbean Shrimp Cobb salad? Or Shrimp Caesar wrap? Shrimp heaven. Deep joy…

You can go up on the roof for the best view on the island of the sunsets. That's a must do. And, the icing on the cake – there's a Starbucks on the premises.

How did I find such a perfect hotel? I really can't wait for that particular leg of our holiday. It's going to be amazing!

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

