A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

A cunning plan

Leave a comment

My jeans are tight. This means that either I've washed them on too high a temperature or I've expanded slightly. As they're not the only item of clothing to feel slightly smaller than usual I'm thinking that I'm slightly larger than usual. So, something needs to be done. Especially with a holiday looming and the thought of attempting to get into my holiday clothes.

I don't do diets. So, the only option is to exercise. Walking being my preferred method initially, as I'm very unfit. Problem is, I lack motivation so I've come up with a cunning plan.

I have the full set of Buffy the Vampire Slayer DVDs and I've been meaning to watch them all the way through for ages. Each episode is about 45 minutes long – just a nice length of time for walking. So, I've positioned the treadmill in front of the spare TV and DVD player and have watched an episode a day for the past seven days, whilst walking. As I'm keen to watch the show, the motivation is there. I only have to change my footwear so no effort required and it doesn't matter what the weather is doing - which is just as well really.

There are seven seasons and I think there are about 144 episodes all together so that should keep me going for a while. If I can walk my way through them all I should be a little bit fitter and hopefully a little bit smaller by the end.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

