A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

I’m inspired

5 Comments

I must be feeling inspired by this class I'm taking. Either that or there's something in the water today, as for the first time in quite a few weeks, I've not only started a layout but I've sat down and finished it as well. Not only that, but I'm now blogging about it and I'm about to post a photo of it. It's a flamin' miracle!

I had a good think about yesterday's day two prompt, but to be honest I could have quite happily sat all day looking through photos trying to find 'just the right one' to do the assignment with. When I read today's prompt, I knew straight away what I could do so I thought it would be better to do that and be caught up than get even further behind. When I do come across that perfect photo for day two, I'll just do that day's assignment then.

So, today's task was to incorporate a list onto a scrapbook page or your blog. I do have rather a lot of Disney Photopass photos from last year still waiting to be scrapped, and I'm running out of ideas of what to do with them. A list sounded a splendid idea so I've picked a photo that has a nice background showing The Tree of Life in Animal Kingdom and made a list of things we like to do in that park. I'm feeling very 'Disney-ish' at the moment so it seemed appropriate. The best bit is, I can repeat the process with photos from the other three parks so that'll be a few more layouts completed in double quick time.

AnimalKingdomToDoList 

The list says:

  • Riding on Dinosaur
  • Eating frozen bananas
  • Watching the tigers
  • Going on Safari
  • Walking round The Tree of Life
  • Visiting the Gorillas
  • Looking for Pooh and Tigger

Paper used is all Basic Grey Marrakech, stickers are BG Marrakech, Prima and Mustard Moon.


Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

5 thoughts on “I’m inspired

  1. stopping by from class…really like your blog! I love to read, too, but have a hard time finding time to do it too often. We LOVED ANIMAL KINGDOM when we went a few years ago…

    Like

  2. Great feeling being inspired!
    The layout is great, the list fits perfectly.

    Like

  3. Doesn’t it feel great to be in an inspired mood?! Love that layout!

    Like

  4. Glad your inspired, that is a great page! You will get through your ‘lists’ in no time 🙂

    Like

  5. great layout! love animal kingdom!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

