A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

It’s here!

2 Comments

The postman delivered a jiffy envelope all the way from the USA today. In it was my Disney Photopass CD, which I've been waiting for, not very patiently. I've just spent a very pleasant hour browsing through the contents, reliving the memories of a holiday that seems such a long time ago. It looked an awful lot warmer there than it is here at the moment too.

I'm afraid I can't resist posting one of my favourite photos from the CD. We spent ages looking out for a photographer to do this special 'magic shot'. They have to do a setting on their camera gizmo and the magic bit is added afterwards. They have a couple of suggestions for poses but I had one in mind that I'd seen on a forum and I love the way it turned out. I may upload some more over the next few days as the fancy takes me.

This is Soarin' –

BlogSoarin

Now, all I need to do is go through all the photos, pick the print-worthy ones, edit, resize, upload to Photobox, order and then get scrapping. Yay!

Of course, I could also finish scrapping the Photos from 2003, 2004, 2007, & 2008 but where's the fun in that when I have shiny new ones to play with?
 

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

2 thoughts on “It’s here!

  1. Oooh, love that one Carole….look forward to seeing more (pretty please). Must get scrapping eh…….you’ll be needing new papers then??

    Like

  2. Oooh, I have never seen the Soarin one before, I like it!!!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

