A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

A bit of Piglet

Leave a comment

I felt the urge to blog something but there’s nothing of great interest happening here at the moment. I have a cold, therefore Stephen has developed ‘man flu’, as he does. I think he’ll live, although he’s not so sure. I’ve spent most of my free time the past few days, either tweaking various spreadsheets on the PC, (thrilling stuff, eh?) or reading. And sleeping. I sleep more when I have a cold. My one concession.

And I’ve just realised that it’s the 20th today and I need to read seven more books from my TBR pile in order to break even on the buying/reading front this month. Ah. Perhaps starting a 1001 library book wasn’t the best idea then…

Never mind, it’s a good excuse to spend next weekend in bed with a book or four. That’s what I say. And in the meantime I’ll share another older layout from back when I actually did scrapping instead of just thinking about it.

Bazzill Dotted Swiss cardstock, Basic Grey Infuse paper and sticker, and a bit of ric-rac. As I put the Piglet signature on the photo before ordering it, I didn’t think a title was needed. Hey, it would only have said Piglet anyway.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

