A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

And just for a change

Leave a comment

My first layout for February and it uses yet another sheet of shaped Crate paper. This one however, isn't round so that's ok. It was my last sheet of shaped paper though so I'm going to have to get out of my rut and come up with something different to do next. Shame, I was quite enjoying using up all of those impulse buys from quite a few months ago.

I also managed to pop some chipboard letters on there that I've had for ages. I got them in Florida and bought them in three different colours because I loved them so much. Hmm, I loved them so much in fact, that this was the first time that I've actually used them. Same trick as the other old stash – I hung them up above my desk so they were in plain sight.

So, Costco paper for the background and a bit of the patterned stuff on there as well. The shaped stuff is Crate paper, as noted, Chipboard is Pressed petals chip chatter, and the date is in a Sizzlets font – Funky Brush. TFL

Pluto

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

