A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

An unexpected day off

1 Comment

There's nothing quite like heaving yourself out of bed at 3.30am, leaving the house at 4.15am and getting into work at 4.50am only to be told that you needn't have bothered as you're actually on holiday. All week. Especially when you're head is threatening to split open and you've been popping prescription painkillers all night.

I did think that my week's holiday was in March but they were sure that I was on holiday – "It's on the rota" – so I was quite relieved to come home again due to the need for migraine meds. And after taking the painkillers they could have told me the earth is flat and the moon is made of green cheese, and I'd have believed them.

But, before going back to bed, I checked my paperwork and guess what? I'm not on holiday today, or at all this week. It is in March so it's back to work tomorrow. Sigh. Ah well, not long till March.

Still, it's been nice having a day off when I needed it, once I'd shifted the migraine that is.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

One thought on “An unexpected day off

  1. Sorry to hear about the wretched migraine bab, how foul. So glad your holiday week is still in March….phew, what a relief (purely selfish thinking I admit!!).

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

