A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Stuff to look forward to

4 Comments

I have a couple of things coming up this month that I'm rather looking forward to. Firstly my Brummie mate Ang is on her way down again so we can cause mischief all over Birmingham and quite possibly in Earlswood too this time. Coffee shops, bookshops and craftstores beware.

The other thing is that my friend Chris is organising a wee crop down at PaperArts which'll be wonderful as I haven't seen her for ages. I predict lots of chatting, drinking of coffee and eating of cake but very little scrapping on my part. Great fun.

Which reminds me of my last jaunt down to PaperArts which was when Ang was last down. We went to chat rather than to scrap as we hadn't seen Fiona in ages and it was a good excuse to visit the best scrapbook shop around. I bought some of the new Basic Grey that had just come in. It was so new that it was still in the boxes and Fiona was good enough to let us rummage.

A couple of days later I managed to justify the entire purchase by using one whole sheet of it. Plus one of the delicious embroidered brads, no less. Apart from some matting on the photo and the journalling that's pretty much all there is to the layout but the colours in the paper match the photo so perfectly that I'm quite happy with it as it is. The BG range is Kioshi and the font used for the journalling is one of my favourites – Chicken Basket.

The journalling waffles on about how we were in the China pavillion in Epcot at Walt Disney World. (where else?) There was a photographer waiting for Mulan to come out for photo ops and she very kindly took us on a walk round the gardens for some photos while she was waiting.
Thanks for looking.

China

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

4 thoughts on “Stuff to look forward to

  1. Thanks Ang! It is a very pretty ‘tool’, eh?

    Like

  2. Thanks Stacey. The paper is gorgeous. I just couldn’t bring myself to cover it up šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. This is even more lush irl…..it’s such a fabulous use of a ‘tool’ innit?? Lush lo as always chuck.

    Like

  4. Lovely layout! The paper is so pretty!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

