A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Stitchin’ and Scrappin’

2 Comments

I did actually get all caught up with the My Little Heart stitch along last weekend just as I'd hoped. Once I'd started stitching I just couldn't put it down and I really liked both charts. June's is a strawberry girl and I think she's rather cute.

06Jun
I had a bit of a problem with the French knots again for her eyes. One's a bit bigger than the other, but we'll pretend you can't tell, ok? July's pattern was for a beach hut and I loved the colours on the chart. I'd used some colours in earlier months that went well plus I picked out a blue that I hadn't used before so I'm pretty happy with the finished result.

07Jul
The fish are supposed to have eyes, but I chickened out. I may add some later after I've practised a bit more. The photography is a bit better than last week's. I took these in natural light instead of under a lamp so I think I've found the solution – don't wait until night time to blog…

And scrapping? Definitely mentioned in the post title, and it has been a rarity lately, I have to admit. Yesterday I had a lovely visit from a schoolfriend that I haven't seen in years. We chatted a bit about scrapbooking and I showed her my scraproom and some of my 'scrapping toys'. After she'd gone, I had this strange urge to do something to the layout that's been sitting ignored on my desk for about six weeks. I played with it for about an hour yesterday and again today. It's nearly finished. I may even have it ready to photograph and upload at some point. It's quite good timing to get some interest in actually using my stash again as I'm going down to crop with Chris next week. Might be an idea if I can remember what to do…

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

2 thoughts on “Stitchin’ and Scrappin’

  1. They both look wonderful – I love the little strawberry girl too, I think she’s my favourite so far.
    Glad you’ve enjoyed some scrapping – a change is as good as a rest. I think all of my scrapping stuff has rusted away it’s been so long since I used it 😮

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

