A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Feb’s Friday Night Sew-in

4 Comments

Th_Fridaynight4-Page001 
That was fun! I stitched away quite happily all evening and into the night to the sounds of VH1s 80s shuffle on the TV. Oh how I mocked the hairstyles. And how I cringed at the the thought of some of the hairstyles that I had myself, but we won't go there, eh? Some of that music brought back memories though.

But the stitching - I just about managed what I set out to do, in between the mocking and the reminiscing. I now have Little Women completed and have the first teeny bit done on The Secret Garden. It's only the trunk and branches of a tree but it's a start. I shall do a bit more today between loads of laundry.

02-19Bookshelf 
I really enjoyed my Friday night Sew-in. I'll be looking out for the next one. In the meantime, I'm going to go and have a nose at what some of the other participants were doing.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

4 thoughts on “Feb’s Friday Night Sew-in

  1. Neat pattern. Some of my favorite books.

    Like

  2. Love your cross stitching and the pattern… very cool!

    Like

  3. It’s nice to think that you’re stitching along with people all over the globe isn’t it? You got plenty stitched I see, it’s looking fabulous. I do like the sparkly gold in it. I may make progress on the Library this week as I’ve just returned from the real life library with season 2 of 24 and I’ve only got a week to watch it in, lol!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

