A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

The Bookshelf is finished

2 Comments

You have no idea how excited I am that this piece is finished. I absolutely love it. I'm think it's probably one of the loveliest designs I've ever come across. The colours are gorgeous and it was a joy to stitch – simple enough to make it an easy one but with enough detail to make it interesting. And it's about books. What more could I possibly want? I have to find a framer so I can get it up on the wall so I can see it all the time.

Here it is in all its finished glory. As mentioned previously, the list of authors has been altered slightly to personalise it, with the kind permission of the designer.

03-06BookshelfFinished
I'm going to make a start on Starry Night with Tardis next but I also want to rescue my other two WIPs from obscurity at some point and also to start one of the other LHN projects that I have kitted up. I have four ready to go, one book themed and three coffee. 

I'm hoping to go to the sewing show at the NEC at the end of the month too, so who knows what'll come home with me from there. In the meantime though, I think I'll just sit and look at my lovely Bookcase for a while longer.  
 

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

2 thoughts on “The Bookshelf is finished

  1. No wonder you can’t stop looking at it, it’s wonderful – looking forward to seeing it in a frame.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

