A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Hamilton cross stitch update – China

Leave a comment

I managed to get a fair bit of stitching done during the practice sessions for the Grand Prix last weekend. And then again during qualifying. This was fortunate as the race itself was so exciting that I got very little done while it was on. The few minutes before the race were nail-biting as it looked for a while there as if Hamilton would be starting from the pit lane, if he started at all. He made it out with seconds to spare and then gave us an amazing start.

As for the race itself. Quite often I spend most of it with my hand suspended over the stitching with my needle hovering over the fabric. Last weekend, I just gave up and put the needle down. I didn't dare take my eyes off the screen. It was that good. And Hamilton won! What a result.

I'm quite pleased with how this is coming on. It really is a pleasure to stitch this one. You should be able to see what it's meant to be better once I've stitched a bit more, but those are his fingers on the steering wheel.

17Apr11 
It's going away until the next race now. I've decided to stitch easier projects during the week after work, and tackle this one on race weekends and Starry Night on the other weekends. We'll see how that works out.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

