A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Sweet temptation

Leave a comment

There was a thread on the cross stitch forums where someone mentioned that they had a great deal going on these discontinued hand-dyed threads at Sew and So. I do love hand-dyed threads and I don’t have many as I tend to just buy the threads that I need for any particular projects. This means that if I come across a wee project online that I want to do, I rarely have what I need to do it, meaning that I don’t get around to it. So, I’ve been meaning to get a few pretty threads in for impulse stitching.

With this in mind, I went, I saw and oh dearie me, did I buy…

SixStrandSweets
They’re called Six Strand Sweets and I got 18 of them altogether. Some are earmarked for specific projects but most are just because. So, that’s a whole week’s pocket money blown…

Worth it though. Aren’t they pretty?

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

