A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Winnie the Pooh calendar – August

Leave a comment

I’m keeping up with this project a little better this year and have finished August’s section fairly quickly. September’s looks a bit more time consuming but I’m keen to get it done as October’s is a lovely one with swirly leaves in it.

I rather like this one as it’s the only month so far to have used a blended thread – used for the shells. Plus it looks lovely and summery and it was a very nice change to stitch sand colour instead of the usual grass green.

PoohCalAug
The wonky lettering, designed to be that way, is irritating me a bit as I do like things to line up nicely. It’s meant to be wonky though so I’ll just have to lump it.

I’m currently stitching away at my lovely McLaren piece which is coming on beautifully. I should have a nice update on that after Silverstone. There may be tyres. Woop!

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

