A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Winnie the Pooh calendar – September

Leave a comment

And another section finished. I’m actually over halfway with this now so I finally feel like I’m making some serious progress. Not least because I went ahead and did the border for October after completing this and carried on to stitch the border for November and December too. Ok, so that’s the easy bit done but now that all the border is there I can see what the finished area will be and can say that I ‘only’ have to fill those bits in now.

September’s is an odd one to my mind. All the other sections look like something to do with those months, but this one? He looks like he’s trying to be Shakespeare. Don’t you think so? I’m guessing it’s something to do with Back to School, in an arty sort of way, but to me it just says The Bard. Still, I rather liked stitching that feather…

WtPcalSep

I’m still not keen on that wonky font for the months. I’m getting a terrible urge to straighten it. Sigh.

October next then, and I do like the design of it. It’s all leafy and swirly. I’m going to do a bit more to the Hamilton one first as there’s a long break before that’ll come out again and then I’ll be playing with October and all it’s pretty colours.

Oh, and I have the first of my Transworld Book Club books to read too. Woot!

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

