A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

No Flat White?

Leave a comment

I’ve been stitching away on Coffee Menu and I’ve been loving it. Like the previous LHN designs that I’ve done, it’s a joy to work on. I love using the Crescent Colours and Gentle Arts threads too.

Usually I like to start at the  top left but I was so keen to get cracking on this that I didn’t want to take the time to work out where the top corner was. So once I’d found the centre of the fabric, I just started there and stitched the menu. Now I’m working from the bottom up on the borders and will do the top last.

You might notice that there’s a bit of a gap between the bottom menu item and the spoon. I should have stitched Irish Cream in there but I’ve never had an Irish Cream coffee and as I don’t like the stuff I doubt that I ever will. What I do like sometimes, as a change from a latte or cappuccino is a flat white. There’s no flat white on the design. So, I’m giving serious consideration to seeing if I can chart up Flat White and fitting it into that space. In the meantime, I’m carrying on with the rest as I could be thinking about it for a while.

This is what it looks like at the moment.

coffeemenu01
I’m a bit torn at the moment as I really want to carry on with this but I’ve also got another project that I’m starting. Maybe I’ll just do a few stitches in the new project tomorrow and then carry on with Coffee Menu after that…

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

