A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

January’s cottage has arrived

5 Comments

And it’s very pretty. In the package was the chart plus the fabric and all the threads needed to complete it. The problem is that now I want to stitch it and I really do want to finish Wildflower first. And there’s that Owl that I have the next part for that really needs doing too.

Maybe I’ll just make a wee start on it in between Wildflower and The Great Escape. This is what came from The Patchwork Rabbit yesterday.

January's cottage has arrived
I could just hem and press the fabric and pop those DMC threads onto Stitchbows couldn’t I? Then it’s all ready to go…

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

5 thoughts on “January’s cottage has arrived

  1. But Ang, it’s so pretty and Cherry is stitching it too. You’d make it four of us if you joined in too. You know you want to 🙂
    *gives Ang’s halo a tug*

    Like

  2. Love this cottage. I’ve been browsing the website & I was ‘almost’ tempted but I didn’t fall…oh no…I resisted. Just!!! *Angela adjusts halo*

    Like

  3. Sounds like you’ll be finished before I’ve even started.
    Glad you’re enjoying it 🙂

    Like

  4. I’ve made a good start. I have the house done and the outline of the snowman. Loving it now I am stitching over 2 threads. Thanks for rescuing me!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

