A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

January cottage – progress

5 Comments

I haven’t got much stitching done yet this month as I’ve had the reading bug but I have made a start on my Cottage of the month. This is the latest project that I’m stitching along with Tree. I’m really enjoying it and am looking forward to the next two months which look lovely.

This is where I’ve got to so far.

January cottage - progress
I’m just about to add the snowman. I quite like the snow when it’s stitched and not the type that I have to drive in.

I also have the next two parts of The Great Escape waiting to be done but I want to get the cottage finished first. Hopefully I’ll get those done before the next installment comes out as I don’t want to get too far behind.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

5 thoughts on “January cottage – progress

  1. Thanks Gemma. Yes I am from TCS ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Yes it’s looking a bit different now. Must take another photo.
    Feb’s cottage arrived with one of the threads to follow but that came today so I just need the fabric for that now. I agree it’s very pretty – all pink and green.

    Like

  3. Looking beautiful- your work looks so familiar… TGE, that beautiful sunflower piece- you from TCS forum? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  4. oh how did I miss this last week ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Looking very pretty but I know you’ve cracked on since then. Did your Feb cottage arrive? so pretty I can’t wait to start it.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

