A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

The Great Escape – Queen stitch

1 Comment

The owl now has some feet and is complete. Next we’ll be working on the rest of the design so I’m quite excited to find out what’s coming up next. Queen stitch was interesting. It wasn’t difficult and wasn’t as fiddly as the previous two stitches but it did take some concentration on the placement. I like the effect though and I do like his feet.

The Great Escape - Queen stitch
I’ve taken a close up shot of one of his feet to show off the stitch a little more.

The Great Escape - Queen stitch
I’ve made a start on the February Cottage of the month. It’s so pretty. I’m doing the cottage itself first starting off with the lovely deep pink and I’m really enjoying it. Update coming soon.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

One thought on “The Great Escape – Queen stitch

  1. He is looking great! Well done so far, I must get mine out again and do some more on.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

