A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

March Cottage – a little green house

1 Comment

This is coming on really slowly this month as I haven’t been able to do much stitching. My shoulder has flared up quite badly again and for most of the last week all I was able to do was sit straight and read. Stitching was out of the question. It’s improved slightly over the last couple of days though and I’ve discovered that it’s a bit easier if I wedge a cushion under my arm while I stitch to support the shoulder. I’ve spent a couple of hours today finishing off the cottage part and it seems ok so far.

I seem to be getting into a routine of doing the cottage first, then the surrounding scenery and then the borders last. I like the cottage in this month’s design, especially the windows, and I’m rather looking forward to doing those sheep next.

This is what it looks like so far.

March Cottage - a little green house
Part twelve of The Great Escape has just been posted and I haven’t done part eleven yet so I’m planning to do some of that tomorrow before continuing with this. It’s a different type of stitching, not so repetitive, so it’ll be less stressful on my shoulder. Also, I don’t want to get too far behind.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

One thought on “March Cottage – a little green house

  1. oh it does look lovely – I start from the border and work down so I just arrived at the roof last night and have a few rows of that done. I’m loving all the green! Hope that shoulder is easing off a bit.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

