A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

It’s nearly that time again

Leave a comment

Formula One time, that is. The first race of the season is this weekend in Australia and I can't wait. Stephen has just persuaded me to join him in playing Fantasy Formula One on the Autosport website. We've started our own league of just the two of us and will be competing madly with each other all season. Obviously I'm going to beat him. (and now I've said that, I hope, I really hope that I do)

We've been enjoying the new F1 channel on Sky so far and are looking forward to all the live coverage and extra magazine programmes that they've been advertising. Lots of lovely Grand Prix stuff.

I'm afraid that I may have to brag on here each race if I beat the pants off Stephen pointswise. If I don't mention anything, you'll know he may have squeaked past me by a point or two.

Let the battle begin.

 

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

