A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

April Cottage – halfway there

Leave a comment

After a week of determined stitching I’ve managed to get everything but the top and bottom borders done so it’s a bit more than halfway. I have a rabbit with some eyewateringly large carrots. I bet that rabbit thinks all his christmases have come at once.

April Cottage - halfway there
I’m still thinking I’ll probably catch up with The Great Escape before starting Around the World but I now have all the stash for AtW so maybe I’ll just put a few stitches in it. The yellow-ish colour came and I got a slightly paler colour of beads to give a bit more contrast so I now have everything I need.

Must finish this cottage first though.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

