A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

August’s Cottage

1 Comment

I’ve finally made a start on this one but haven’t really made enough progress to post a photo of where I’m up to. I do have a photo of the stash for it though and will have a progress pic soon hopefully.


There are some lovely colours in this one and I do like the design. I’m going to enjoy this.

I’m going to have to take it slowly though as I’ve now had a diagnosis on my hand from the doctor. Apparently it’s the start of Rheumatoid Arthritis, which I’m just a bit gutted about. I do have some capsaicin cream to see if that helps and so far it seems to be doing something with the pain, so that’s good. I’m finding that some stitching helps, presumably as it keeps the joint moving, but too much aggravates it so I need to be careful not to get carried away.

I’m thinking it’d also be a good idea to stay off the internet a bit more, as using the mouse really doesn’t help. Yeah. Good luck with that one.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

One thought on “August’s Cottage

  1. I love the colours in this one as well but then…I think I’ve loved the majority of the colours so far and we’ve only December’s to be revealed. Take care of that thumb – don’t want you having to stop stitching altgogether, that would not be good at all 😦

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

