A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

A red-nosed bull

Leave a comment

Birmingham wouldn’t be the same without The Bull in the centre, but when I saw him like this last Saturday, I couldn’t resist taking a photo.

bull Poor Bull. What have they done to him?

I was in town with two friends, Heidi and Catherine, to see the film Life of Pi. I really enjoyed the film and thought it was almost as good as the book. It was stunningly beautiful, when it came to the scenes at sea. It’s the first time that I’ve seen a full length film in 3D. I’m not sure what the difference would be to the 2D version apart from the ‘tricks’ at the start, but it was definitely something special to see.

We also had a paddle round the German Market. It was pouring with rain and I could have used some windscreen wipers on my glasses, but we had fun even so. The market was lovely and full of interesting things. It was also huge. We just had time for a quick bite to eat from one of the stalls before the film started. Sadly the Kangaroo burgers weren’t ready. I’d quite fancied trying one of those.

After the film we ended our adventure with a trip first to The Disney Store and then to Krispy Kreme for refreshments. Coffee and a doughnut. Yum.

I’d planned to get a photo of my friends against a backdrop of the Life of Pi poster, but as we all looked slightly drowned, I thought better of it. The Bull will have to do as a reminder of a lovely day out.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

