A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

February’s Cottage – framed

4 Comments

02Wfabric02

January looked lonely swinging on that pole all on its own so I sorted out the fabric for February. It’s the same range – Sandhill Plums by Kansas Troubles, but to match the colours in February I chose the brown strip from the Honey Bun with the matching yardage to back it.

02Wfabric01I followed the same procedure as I did for January’s cottage and it turned out just as nicely. I do like it with the brown fabric. It matches those little flower pots so well.

This is the back. I used the plastic poppers to fasten the hangers again. I like that technique. It’s much easier to make and it’s also easier to attach to the pole. I think this one may be slightly wonky but it’ll be easy enough to move one of the poppers down a bit.

02Wfabric03

And this is what it looks like hanging next to January. Next up is March which is mostly greens.

04Wfabric02

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

4 thoughts on “February’s Cottage – framed

  1. Looks lovely – those fabric are working out so well colourwise aren’t they?

    Like

  2. What a cute finish! The set will look great.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

