A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Did you ever – finished

2 Comments

Well that didn’t take long. I’ve spent three evenings stitching on this and rather enjoyed it. It’s a very simple design but pretty, and I love the text. It’s so me.

StopToThink050513

The fabric provided is very stiff so the hoop  has left creases that didn’t iron out. I’m sure they’ll be fine once I’ve framed it though. If I frame it, that is. It’ll go in the ‘finished’ drawer for now.

I’m going to do a bit on Song of the Weather before going back to my week two stitch on Saturday. It’s so nice to be ahead for once.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

2 thoughts on “Did you ever – finished

  1. Love this L*K finish! Her designs are always such fun.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

