A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

A book bargain

2 Comments

This morning I mentioned to Stephen that I was thinking of reading White Queen by Philippa Gregory. I’ve never read any of her books but I know she’s popular and although I rarely read historical fiction, I did sort of fancy trying one. White Queen is going to be on TV and I keep seeing the trailer for it. It looks good so that’s what made me think I’d try to get the book from the library.

We’ve just got back from Costco. I always have a wee look at the books when I’m in there, even though I really don’t need to add any more to my TBR pile. Today, they had this.

Philippa Gregory

 

For a tenner! How could I possibly resist, especially as I’d just today decided to give the author a try?

I’m not sure how I’m going to fit these on the bookshelf, but at that price, I don’t really care.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

2 thoughts on “A book bargain

  1. Ooh yes that is indeed an irresistible bargain! I have read 3 of them, my favourite was Lady of the Rivers. They need reading with a gap in between them.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

