A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Song of the Weather – June

5 Comments

I finished this in record time this month, mainly due to having a small window in between finishing my week one project and starting the week two one. The other reason is that I loved this one and really enjoyed stitching it. It helped that I was familiar with all the surface stitches too.

06June

The border of Pekinese stitch looks very effective and I like how it looks on this much more than when I did it on the Papillon SAL. I like this variation of Leaf stitch and the Rhodes Windmills were easy and look lovely.

I’d done the woven bars before on an earlier SoTW, and I was happy with my fourth attempt at doing one of the Split Twists, and then the other three came quite easily.

I’ve just pulled out everything I need for next month’s week one and it’s sitting in my project bag. I’m really looking forward to starting it. In the meantime – on with the Flower Book.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

5 thoughts on “Song of the Weather – June

  1. Pekinese is a new stitch for me! Thanks for introducing me!

    Like

  2. Beautiful, I really do love your colours. I’ve not started this one yet, it looks like a good one though.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

