A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Tree of Stitches – part three

2 Comments

Look what’s back! After almost two years of hiding in the drawer, ToS has come back out to play. Part three was a quickie, just a few dozen French Knots.

03ToSFrenchKnots

I doubt very much that I’d have been able to do that so easily two years ago so I’m very pleased with it. As most of the stitches in this should be familiar ones now that I’ve done a few other projects, I think I’ll be able to finish this quite quickly, maybe doing a section in between other projects.

This is how it looks with just the trunk and two sections of the foliage done.

03ToS300713

Some of the variations I’ve seen done were in rainbows of colours and some in subtle shades. I chose to go with just one shade of golden green and I’m still happy with that choice. I think it’ll look quite striking when done without being garish. When I do Summer Tree of Stitches though, I am going to play with different threads and colours so that one will be very different to this. I’m not allowing myself to start it until this is finished though.

I’ve had the email from Patchwork Rabbit today to tell me that the next part of Song of the Seasons has auto shipped so I’m excited about seeing what that looks like. And it’s only a short time until seeing August’s Song of the Weather so that’s something else to look forward to. Honestly, it’s a good thing I have this rotation set up as sometimes I just don’t know which project to stitch first. They’re all such fun!

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

2 thoughts on “Tree of Stitches – part three

  1. Beautiful French knots 😀 My postman has failed to delight this morning – maybe tomorrow.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

