A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

June’s Cottage – framed

6 Comments

June is finished and hanging which makes me half way done. I quite like the fabric I used for this one. I’m loving this range of designs in the Honey Bun. That was definitely one of my better ideas to get that. I’m looking forward to finishing the cottages so I can have a play with what’s left over too.

06Wfabric

I’ve done a bit more to get the other six cottages ready. They’re all now backed with interfacing and the batting is cut to size. I’ve also cut all the backing pieces and selected which strips from the Honey Bun will be used with each one. The next half will go much faster than the first, I’m thinking πŸ™‚

This is what the first rail looks like with six hanging on it.

06WFabric02

Looks like I’ll be needing to move that map of Vancouver and the menu from Ghirardelli soon.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

6 thoughts on “June’s Cottage – framed

  1. They look wonderful done like this – I bet your sewing machine thinks all its Christmases have come at once! Are they hanging in your craft room?

    Like

    • Thanks πŸ™‚

      Yes, the rails are on the wall right by my sewing machine so it can see how well it’s been performing πŸ˜‰
      I can’t wait to get the other six hanging on the second rail.

      Like

  2. oh wow.. this is such a neat idea.. can’t wait to see the rest of the months to Dec.. πŸ˜€ great stitching you have there.. πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. thanks for the comment on my blog. your stitching is lovely and i love all the houses lined up on the rail. adding you to my following list as it seems we have a few common hobbies.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

