A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Song of the Seasons – part 2b

4 Comments

It’s taken me rather longer than anticipated to get this done. I’d been hoping to have all three sections of part two done by now so I could be cracking on with part three, which is now in my possession. A combination of rather a lot of migraines plus a dusting off of the scrapbooking tools has meant that my cross stitch rotation was a non starter last month. No worries. It’s not a race and it’s all for fun and relaxation so there’s no point stressing over it. It’ll get done when it gets done.

SoTSpt2b

I really enjoyed doing this middle bit and I’m looking forward to doing the left side and then part three. It’s going to look lovely once it’s finished and it’s a joy to stitch. I love the WDW threads.

I’m going to play with a couple of other things before I go back to this though. I want to try to finish the page I’m on of the Flower Sampler Book and maybe do August’s Hardanger. Or not. I’ll see how I feel 🙂

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

4 thoughts on “Song of the Seasons – part 2b

  1. It looks fantastic and I really, really like it on that silvery grey fabric that you’re using.

    Like

  2. that’s lovely, and i cant wait to see the end piece as what i’ve seen so far i have liked. i hope next year i might be able to join in one of these mystery SAL’s

    Like

    • Thank you 🙂

      I was a bit worried about doing a SAL and not knowing what it was going to look like at first, but I love most of the LHN designs so I decided that I’d more than likely love this one too.

      Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

