A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Vancouver layouts #2

7 Comments

These are the last two double layouts for Vancouver. For this album at least – I’m finding myself thinking more and more of doing some larger layouts for my Canada album. I need to pluck up the courage though. I’m a bit intimidated by anything larger or more complicated than this at the moment.

This one is a continuation of the day we went to Stanley Park and Vancouver aquarium. We took the HOHO around the city and got off at Canada Place and walked from there to Gastown.

LO6dL

LO6dR

 

That’s the desk in the background and the layouts are rectangular and not bent like a banana as the photo is suggesting. I’m thinking maybe I should have taken a bit more time in Elements to straighten that out a bit…

Our final day in Vancouver was spent at Capilano Park. It was terrifying and exhilarating. I loved it.

L07dL

LO7dR

The next lot of photos to be scrapped are from the cruise. They’re already sorted and are sitting in the page protectors. I also have all the Rockies photos back from Photobox now and they are also sorted and in the album. It’s going to be quite thick when it’s finished and I didn’t have quite enough page protectors for it. I’ve cut down six 12×12 PPs as I can’t find any 12×6 online. I don’t think that size is available any more. It is an old album though.

In the recent sale I bought photo credits, partly to save a few pounds, and partly to encourage me to get a move on with the uploading and ordering as they had a 30 day deadline. After putting all the Rockies photos in my basket, I had a few credits left so I’ve ordered a few photos from our Disney 2010 holiday to scrap, to give me a break from this album. I knew I had some good ones from the Halloween party and just fancied doing those. It’ll be a nice change to do some that aren’t blue or green and they might be enough to tempt me onto those larger layouts.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

7 thoughts on “Vancouver layouts #2

  1. Pingback: A few Vancouver layouts | A slight obsession with books

  2. Great photos and the layouts are smashing – what size are you doing?

    Like

  3. lovely pages Carole, the patterned papers really compliment the photographs nicely.
    i only ever did 12×6 once for a christmas album. i usually scrapped 12×12, but i’m about to start Project Life which is basically a heap of smaller LO’s on a 12×12 page – 4×6, 3×4.

    Like

    • Thank you. I’m having fun using up some older papers, including some scraps.

      Most of my albums are 12×12 but I do like doing different sizes especially for themed holiday albums. I’ve done a couple in this size before and I like how quickly the layouts work up.

      I’ll look out for your Project Life posts on your blog. It sounds interesting 🙂

      Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

