A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Alaskan Cruise layouts #1

4 Comments

This is great fun reliving our cruise from two years ago.

I started with photos from the day we boarded and saw our beautiful cabin for the first time, and then sailed off towards Alaska.

L08dL

L08dR

You may notice that I couldn’t cope with wonky photos any longer and have been playing with Skew in Elements to straighten these up a bit. If only I could get them straighter when I take the photo but whatever the knack of that is, it completely eludes me.

We had two days at sea and rather than do two separate but similar layouts, I’ve done one layout for both days.

L09dL

L09dR

When I picked the photos for all the layouts, I had a plan for how each one would be done. If only I’d made better notes as for some of them I’ve been completely at a loss about how I’d planned to squeeze ALL of the photos on plus a title and journalling. I never learn.

Still, it’s been fun playing and I do love puzzles…

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

4 thoughts on “Alaskan Cruise layouts #1

  1. your LO’s are lovely. i’m enjoying seeing them, and they really make me want to look into going on a cruise!.

    Like

  2. Looks great. it’s nice to see you scrapping again.

    We had a very similar cabin on the Wonder. I think we were on Deck 7 as well.

    I really like the look of the Alaska cruise. Maybe one day.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

