A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

September’s Cottage – framed

6 Comments

This cottage was one of my least favourites when I originally stitched it, but I like it a lot more now it’s got its frame around it. I think it was too red before and I prefer it with more brown.

09Wfabric

I’m getting through these quite fast now. It’s helped a lot doing prep on them such as cutting all the batting to size and ironing on all the interfacing. All I have to do is pull out each one and the fabric is sitting with it, with the backing cut to size. All I have to do is cut the linen and the Honey Bun and put it all together.

The poles they’re on are looking good now. I’ll take a final photo of them all hanging up once I have the last three finished.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

6 thoughts on “September’s Cottage – framed

  1. Very nice. I’m also looking forward to seeing all of them.

    Like

  2. oh yes, that’s the perfect colour for the frame, I know what you mean about too much red but this frame has really toned it down – looks fantastic 😀

    Like

    • Thanks 🙂
      Getting that Honey Bun was definitely the right idea. The colours in it have been great for all the cottages and it’s so much easier using strips.

      Like

  3. That’s really lovely, I’m looking forward to seeing them all completed.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

