A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Song of The Seasons – part 3

8 Comments

When I received part three from Patchwork Rabbit, It looked like a quick stitch. It’s mostly alphabet with a few squiggles. That shouldn’t take long, I thought. How wrong I was. It has taken me AGES!

SoTSpt3
Apart from the fact that I had to tweak the text slightly, and it was bit more fiddly than I anticipated I do have another reason for it taking so long. I haven’t done much stitching during the past couple of weeks and I’ve had a jolly good excuse as some dental issues have been making me feel rather grotty. After a week of antibiotic-induced bleugh, I had dental surgery, and more antibiotics, which caused another week of bleugh. Once the stitches were out though, I felt a lot more lively and have finally finished part three – as you can see. Hooray!

This means that the Mystery SAL is completely finished. Woot!

SoTSfinished
Please don’t ask me what I’m going to do with it, ’cause I haven’t the faintest. For now, it’s going to be rolled up and will go into the ‘finished projects’ drawer, where it’ll have lots of friends to talk to. I do need to do something about that drawer.

My stitching rotation is no more, as you may have noticed. I’m now three months behind on the Song of the Weather and am now trying to catch up on that. I have the next part of Around the World in 80 stitches but that’s going to have to wait. I’m determined to finish SoTW this year so I do need to get a crack on with it as very little stitching will get done next month. Apart from my Flower Sampler Book, those are the only other projects that I currently have on the go.

Next year – NO MORE SALs. If anyone sees me even thinking about signing up for any, please remind me just how many other projects I want to stitch next year.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

8 thoughts on “Song of The Seasons – part 3

  1. Amazing work! You should be pleased you have a finished project drawer. Some people have projects they never complete…….not that I have some uncompleted projects in a box somewhere….

    Like

    • Thank you 🙂

      I do have one or two uncompleted ones too. It’s always nice to have something ready to pick up and stitch on though. At least, that’s my excuse for not finishing them all straight away 😉

      Like

  2. simply gorgeous – I love all the little birds “tweeting” ^^

    Like

  3. sorry to hear of your dental problems, hopefully you’re on the mend now.
    that finished project is just gorgeous – i might have to get the charts!!.

    Like

  4. It looks fantastic Carole – I like yours better than I like mine, you background fabric choice is perfect.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

