A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Day nine – Magic Kingdom

3 Comments

Today we went mountaineering in the dark and had yet more yummy food. It’s a good job we’re doing so much walking to work off all these desserts.

It was another lazy morning before we drove to the Magic Kingdom for an afternoon of fun. By the time we got there I was peckish so we headed straight for lunch. We always eat at Columbia Harbour House at least once during our holiday. They have such a delicious selection there and we love the nautical decor inside. There were a couple of new additions to the menu but I stuck to an old favourite and had the shrimp. I do love me some shrimp. I followed it with some yummy peach cobbler.

04

Note I took the healthy option of having steamed broccoli instead of fries. I do like that you get a choice these days. Stephen had fish and fries and also had some broccoli.

After lunch we did some rides. We did Buzz Lightyear, Space Mountain, the Peoplemover, Big Thunder Mountain – some more than once thanks to a spot of double dipping. We also did Stitch and the Laughter floor thing.

Once it got dark we took some photos of the castle.

02

It’s so pretty with its icicle lights and I love how it slowly changes colour.

01

We debated whether to do some more rides but people were already perched on the kerbs ready for the parade at 8pm and it was still an hour away so it was getting hard to move around. People were heading into the park presumably for the parade and the fireworks later so we decided to head out before everyone else did.

We stopped off at the Main Street bakery which is now a Starbucks so I could grab a drink to go. I had a Cherry Jubilee Mocha and bought a dessert to bring back here.

Look, it’s a Peanut butter cupcake!

03

It was very nice indeed. Peanut butter. Yum.

Apparently the Big Chill arrives tomorrow and the temperature may get down as low as the mid 60s. Brrrr. Good job I packed a jacket.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

3 thoughts on “Day nine – Magic Kingdom

  1. As long as there are good cakes, then I will be happy šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Doesn’t the castle look pretty.

    What did you think of Starbucks instead of Main St Bakery?

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

