A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Pretty yarn and a new project

5 Comments

I was flicking through a recent copy of Simply Crochet when I spotted a pattern for socks. I’ve spent some time on the Wii Fit nearly every day and like to wear socks when I do. I’m getting quite good at the Kung Fu and the cycling *grin*

I’d quite like some funky socks to work out in so I ordered some pretty yarn to have a go. I’ve fancied trying out some Drops yarn for a while so I got this.

Fabel, blue

I’m thinking that’ll make some nice socks.

I also got this.

Delight2

Isn’t that gorgeous! Just look at all the delicious colours inside it.

Delight

All I need to do now is finish crocheting the log cabin squares, and then I can reward myself with a new start and do some socks. Which colour to make first though…

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

5 thoughts on “Pretty yarn and a new project

  1. Very pretty yarn. Looking forward to seeing them made up.

    Like

  2. I may also have visted the Drops sale…:blush: I like your colours, particularly the pinky turquoisey one.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

