A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Just one round to go

8 Comments

I’ve just finished another round on the log cabin squares. This stitch crochets up quite quickly and once I’ve checked the count on the first row, the next four don’t take as much concentration. I’ve managed to do most of this colour in front of the TV. This is what the current 18 squares look like now.

18squares06

Just the dark grey round to do on them now. That’s another L-shaped section in the same stitch as I’ve just been doing, and then a row all the way around the square.

I’ve no idea if I’m going to finish the squares off next or if I’m going to give in to temptation and start my socks. So many projects, so little time…

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

8 thoughts on “Just one round to go

  1. I love these – I can hardly wait to see the finished blanket! I will have another go at them one day.

    Like

    • It shouldn’t be long before I get a finish. I can’t wait either πŸ™‚

      You’ll probably sail through the first round when you pick it up again. Fresh eyes.

      Like

  2. I love the textures on your squares πŸ™‚ I know what you mean about not having enough time to do everything you want to. I have one sock of a pair completed somewhere and must get onto the other one!

    Like

  3. Oh, this is lovely! I love the look of quilting but haven’t mustered enough will to piece fabric together. But YARN!! Oh, I could crochet this all day!

    Like

  4. wow that looks like a lot of work! looks lovely πŸ™‚

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

