A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Pinwheel project

2 Comments

I’ve had a cushion project on my desk for a while now. Every now and then I find the time to go and do a little more to it, but it’s a fiddly design and is taking me ages.

PinwheelCushion01

Lots and lots of little squares sewn together to make HSTs. Not all of them are even and neat so I’m hoping it won’t look too bad when it’s assembled. It’s definitely good practise though.

PinwheelCushion02

That’s how they’ll be sewn together. I just need to make a start on that now. Then quilt it, then make the back. I think it could be a while yet…

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

2 thoughts on “Pinwheel project

  1. That looks really cool – love the blues and greens!

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

