A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Wii fit plus – Rhythm parade

6 Comments

I love my Wii Fit and do at least 30 minutes of exercise on it each morning before breakfast. It wakes me up nicely. What I love about this method of exercising is that I can compete against myself. I’m very competitive so it makes me work harder to get a higher and higher score.

I’ve got decent scores on quite a few of the different games, but today I finally got a perfect score on Rhythm Parade. You have no idea how delighted I was, although if the neighbours were in, they may have realised when they heard me doing a happy dance (with accompanying song).

wpid-20140828_084536.jpg

I was so delighted that I took a break from the exercising to quickly take a photo. As you do.

I then had another go on it, not expecting to get a perfect score again. I’ve been slowly getting better and better at this for months and it’s taken me ages to get every single hit perfect. You can see how close I’ve been getting for a while, but I kept dropping just one each time, either missing it or getting an OK, rather than a Perfect.

wpid-20140828_085134.jpg

This photo was taken after my second go at it today and I was completely gobsmacked to get another perfect score.

I don’t normally blog about my exercise exploits but I felt that this needed to be celebrated. WooHoo!

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

6 thoughts on “Wii fit plus – Rhythm parade

  1. You’ve inspired me to have a go too so thank you ๐Ÿ˜. I hope we have that game….

    Like

  2. wooooaah… that is a score and a half! I love the rhythm parade one but can never stay in time for that long so am very impressed with the rocket fire! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

