A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

C25K

10 Comments

I’m struggling to keep my weight down now that I’m not working. I don’t obsess about my weight, but I’m happy with the size I’m at now and don’t really want to get any larger. I exercise using the Wii Fit daily, but I felt that I needed to step it up a bit.

So, I remembered a friend doing this Couch to 5k thing a while back so I googled it and now have an app on my phone. I don’t think I’ll have any problems with the first few weeks as I’ve got up to the 10 minute level on the Wii jogging and can easily walk up to 5 miles. I’ve no idea if I can manage to run 5k though.

I guess I’ll find out soon enough.

 

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

10 thoughts on “C25K

  1. I’m here to cheer you along, although you know you don’t have to RUN to burn calories . . . a really fast walking pace is good too, the main thing is to go just fast enough to build up a sweat and give that heart a good work-out.

    Like

  2. Good luck, i am on week 3. If i can do it so can you. I really didn’t start exercise until i bought a fitbit in May. My daily steps were about five thousand on a work day. Now i am 15 thousand on average. Next step for me was the c25k. The first attempt was a killer. If you stick with it it gets better. Now i feel down right great after i do a run day.

    Like

  3. You can do it…..as long as running is your thing, I prefer cycling or swimming but so many people say it’s fabulous. Go Carole!

    Like

    • Thanks šŸ™‚

      I did fancy cycling but can’t afford a bike at the moment and I worry about cycling on the road. Walking and running are less complicated at the moment.
      I am going to investigate the local swimming baths to see what’s on offer too, although that would involve purchasing a swimming costume šŸ™‚

      Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

