A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Stitching and Sewing

4 Comments

I haven’t been in the mood for cross stitching for ages. I’ve got one or other of my WIPs out occasionally but just couldn’t get interested in it. I think I’ve found the solution though. I started a new project. I’ve got so many projects on the go as it is, that I’m sure one more won’t make any difference.

It’s one that I’ve had kitted up for a while and is by Country Cottage Needleworks.

Pies020914

It’s called Pie Menu. I do seem to be thinking about food a lot lately. I’ve recently read five books by Jenny Colgan. One was set in a bakery, two in a sweet shop and the other two in a cupcake shop. Maybe it’s because I’ve spent so much time online looking at all the lovely dishes that are waiting for me at Epcot’s Food and Wine festival.

We’ve just signed up for Netflix so I’m currently re-watching all of Stargate Atlantis while I stitch. I love that show.

I’ve also started a new sewing project. After a few smaller projects, I think I’m finally ready for my first quilt. Just a small-ish quilt, mind.

This is some of the fabric I’ll be using.

P1020198

I’ve done most of the cutting up and am ready to start sewing it all back together. It’s a very simple design so hopefully won’t take me long.

 

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

4 thoughts on “Stitching and Sewing

  1. Wow – you’re so neat, and your work is beautiful. Looking forward to seeing finished objects…

    Like

  2. that is a perfect project to get back into the swing

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

