A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Flower Sampler book – page four

13 Comments

I’d forgotten just how much I enjoyed working on this. I loved doing the Assisi, which is something that I haven’t tried before. As with the other pages, there is some four-sided stitch to separate the sections and it’s surrounded by a simple hem stitch. I like doing that. It’s very soothing.

This is the left side, with the bit of text that’s optional. This is the last page with text on it, other than the title page which I need to do for the front of the book.

FSB10L

The right side.

FSB10R

And the whole thing.

FSB10

The next page has some lovely Hardanger. I haven’t done any of that for a while so I hope I’m not out of practise 🙂

For the stitch-a-long I’m linking up to these lovely blogs:
Avis at Sewing beside the sea
Claire at Claire93
Gun at Rutigt
Kate at Tall tales from Chiconia
Eleanor at Sun and cake
Alison at Minerva’s meanderings
Jule at From the boudoir
Elizabeth at Garden 4 therapy
Wendy at The crafter’s apprentice

Do pop over and have a look at their beautiful creations.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

13 thoughts on “Flower Sampler book – page four

  1. that’s beautiful! What a lovely project.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog too, I couldn’t find an email address to email you back.

    Like

  2. this is simply gorgeous stitching

    Like

  3. Lovely! It’s good to have new projects to look at, too!

    Like

  4. What a great design and I love your choice of colour. It will be a beauty!

    Like

  5. So nice. It´s a Beautiful pattern!!
    Gun. Sweden

    Like

  6. All of my favourite things together here….cross stitch, blackwork and purple. It’s beautiful! I love the finishing off too 🙂

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

