A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

What is wrong with me?

6 Comments

I’ve been losing things and forgetting things all over the place since we got home from Florida. I’ve no idea what’s got into me. I really need to pull myself together and get organised.

Before we went away, I put the debit card and the Costco card, plus possibly some other things, in a ‘Safe Place’. It’s so safe that I can’t find it and can’t remember where it is, or even what else was with the cards. I’m going to have another search and after that I’m going to have to phone the bank and grovel for a new card. Obviously as soon as I’ve done that, it’ll come to me where the safe place is.

The day we got back I dropped the lid toΒ the teapot. It doesn’t keep the tea nearly as hot without it.

Yesterday my library book was due back. I suddenly realised, at 11pm, that I hadn’t taken it. I slunk into the library this morning feeling absolutely mortified. I have never late-returned a book before. I had to pay a 15p fine. So embarrassed.

I’ve no idea what I’m doing wrong but my shiny new iPod, bought on holiday, will not play on my existing dock. I bought the correct adaptor with the iPod, at an extortionate cost of $30, but it will not work. It’s not even charging on there. It’s very quiet in here without my music playing. I don’t like it.

Stephen got a tape stuck in the video player. He was trying to see if he could tune it in as it was too fuzzy to change the time on its clock display. It’s very annoying having it showing the wrong time as that’s the clock we tend to look at most. I did dinner an hour early yesterday as I forgot it was wrong.

I’m sure there’s something else that I’ve lost, but I can’t remember now. Sigh. It’s either post-holiday blues or jet lag or something like that. Whatever it is, I hope it goes away soon. I don’t like being this disorganised.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

6 thoughts on “What is wrong with me?

  1. Wow, that sounds like what I did when we went out of town. I couldn’t find my credit cards or car keys, it was driving me crazy. Finally, after two weeks, it came to me. Next time I think I’ll write it down and put all info in an envelope and let my daughter keep it till we get back.

    Like

    • It’s mad, isn’t it πŸ™‚

      I’m thinking I’ll be making a note on my phone next time instead of relying on my memory. The thing is, the safe place seems so logical at the time…

      Like

  2. I concur with Bev…in fact, Holidays for everyone! πŸ˜‰ Hope your luck turns around soon! πŸ™‚ Cheers, Ben

    Like

  3. Sounds like you need a holiday!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

