A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

A wrap or maybe a blanket

Leave a comment

I had quite a bit of yarn left over from the log cabin afghan and I’ve been trying to decide what to do with it for a while. I saw a wrap online and did think about doing that, but I really wanted something that would cover more of my back, while still being as easy to throw off as a wrap.

I came up with an idea of how to do it, but wasn’t sure if I’d have enough yarn as the stitch I’m using is quite dense. I thought I’d make a start on the back and if it looked like the yarn would hold out, I’d split it and do the fronts, but if I was running low on yarn, I’d just keep going until it ran out and call it a small blanket. For Sammie, of course.

I’d seen a lovely Arne and Carlos blanket being knitted on The Twisted Yarn and really liked how the stripes ran, so adapted that idea to crochet. I’m doing it fairly randomly.

wrap-01

The back is now long enough and I still have a fair bit of yarn left so I’ve started on the front pieces. I’ve no idea if it’ll work out, but if not, I can always frog the fronts and carry on with plan B – the blanket.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

