A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Sammie learns to crochet

Leave a comment

At least I assume that’s why she was inspecting my yarn so closely.

Sammie0712-05b

She pounced on my yarn drum and settled down, watching me crochet. Then she had a little nap, or she might have been taking a closer look at all the balls of yarn that she was sitting on.

Sammie0712-10b

After a while she came over to play with the yarn that was twitching about so enticingly. I managed to distract her from that by giving her a bit of love, and eventually she cuddled up to my side.

Sammie0712-06b

She had her head on my crochet and didn’t take her eyes off the yarn as it moved about. It was making me quite nervous as you get very little warning if she decides to pounce.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

