A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

Sammie and the Kindle

Leave a comment

Sammie does not like me doing anything that doesn’t involve her. That includes reading. She thinks it’s a great game to attack my fingers beneath the Kindle, until I give up and play with her.

If I’m really lucky, she’ll just go to sleep, sprawled half across me and half across the Kindle, so I can just about read it.

Sammie0212-08

Sometimes it looks as if she’s reading it with me.

Sammie0212-06b

She’s very intelligent, you know.

She’s off to the vet again this afternoon, for her second injection. I wonder if she’ll voice her displeasure all the way there and back again. She does not like the car.

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

