A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

She was in my yarn again

2 Comments

I thought it was safe to do a bit of crochet as Sammie was playing quite happily on her tree. As soon as I got settled down with it though, over she came. I managed to dissuade her from chewing the yarn I was working with but then she spotted the open yarn bin and promptly jumped inside.

Sammie1012-04b

She had a quick game of Chase the tail in there and when I asked what she was doing, she peeked out at me.

Sammie1012-02b

She settled back down in there for a while and then couldn’t resist looking out to see what I was doing.

Sammie1012-01b

She wasn’t quite so keen on the vet on Wednesday and tried to hide inside my coat or climb over my shoulder a couple of times. She’s had her second jab now though so won’t need to visit the vet again for a few weeks when she’s put on enough weight to be spayed. She was 1.4kg for her first jab and was 1.8kg this week so she’s nearly there. The vet wants her to be at least 2kg for the operation.

 

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

2 thoughts on “She was in my yarn again

  1. crafting will never be the same with a cat in the house ^^ I don’t know how they do it, but they just KNOW when you sit down to stitch.knit/sew ^^

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

