A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

That can’t be comfy

Leave a comment

I’ve got one of those thick fleecy blankets that you can zip around yourself so you’re in a warm, cuddly cocoon. It usually lives folded on the back of the sofa. Sammie has taken a liking to it and goes to sleep up there when she’s not on my lap.

Her usual pose is something like this, before curling up in the centre of it.

Sammie0712-03b

Last night she managed to stretch herself out and roll right to the edge of it, luckily it was the side where the wall is.

(She has managed to fall off it before now and bounced off the sofa cushions. I’m afraid I laughed.)

She had her nose right against the wall. I’m sure it can’t have been comfortable.

Sammie0712-02b Sammie0712-01b

 

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

