A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

A finished wrap

2 Comments

I really enjoyed crocheting this wrap/shrug thing. It’s nicely oversized, which is exactly what I was aiming at so I can use it as a wrap or put my arms through the sleeves, and throw it off quickly if I get too warm.

Wrap03

I crocheted the back from the bottom up and then did a bit of shaping as I split it into the two fronts so the neck isn’t just straight.

Wrap02

After it was all crocheted, I did a round of double crochet around the bottom and front to finish it off.

I also did the same around the armholes, followed by two rounds of rib, done by working alternate stitches into the front post.

Wrap04

I love the stripes, which I got the idea for from here. I’d definitely use that method again.

Wrap05

It’s lovely and warm and snuggly and is perfect for when I’m sitting in bed with a book.

 

Author: Carole

The books I read, the things I make, the places I go.

2 thoughts on “A finished wrap

  1. That’s gorgeous. I love the combination of colours that you’ve used. And it looks cosy and snug and beautiful.

    Like

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to leave a comment - I love to read them.

